Faculty

João Biehl

Joao Biehl
  • Susan Dod Brown Professor of Anthropology
  • Co-Director, Program in Global Health and Health Policy
Phone: (609) 258-6327
Email: jbiehl@princeton.edu
Office: 128 Aaron Burr Hall

John Borneman

  • Professor;
  • Director, Program in Contemporary European Politics and Society
  • On Sabbatical fall 2018
Phone: (609) 258-7368
Email: borneman@princeton.edu
Office: 126 Aaron Burr Hall

Elizabeth A. Davis

Placeholder image
  • Associate Professor
Phone: (609) 258-8864
Email: ead@princeton.edu
Office: 122 Aaron Burr Hall

Julia Elyachar

julia_elyachar
  • Associate Professor;
  • Associate Professor Princeton Institute for International and Regional Studies
Phone: (609) 258-2896
Email: elyachar@princeton.edu
Office: 130 Aaron Burr Hall

Carol J. Greenhouse

  • Arthur W. Marks '19 Professor of Anthropology
  • Director, Program in Ethnographic Studies
Phone: (609) 258-7369
Email: cgreenho@princeton.edu
Office: 125 Aaron Burr Hall

Andrew Alan Johnson

Andrew Johnson
  • Assistant Professor
  • On Sabbatical for 2018-19
Phone: (609) 258-2186
Email: andrewjohnson@princeton.edu
Office: 123 Aaron Burr Hall

Rena Lederman

Rena Lederman
  • Professor;
  • Director of Graduate Studies
Phone: (609) 258-5534
Email: lederman@princeton.edu
Office: 127 Aaron Burr Hall

Ryo Morimoto

Ryo
  • Assistant Professor
Phone: 609-258-6814
Email: ryo.morimoto@princeton.edu
Office: 132 Aaron Burr Hall

Serguei A. Oushakine

serguei oushakine
  • Professor;
  • Director, Program in Russian, East European and Eurasian Studies
  • On Sabbatical for 2018-19
Phone: (609) 258-2385
Email: oushakin@princeton.edu
Office: 226 East Pyne Building

Laurence Ralph

Laurence Ralph
  • Professor
Phone: 609-258-2337
Email: lralph@princeton.edu
Office: 124 Aaron Burr Hall

Lauren Coyle Rosen

Lauren Coyle
  • Assistant Professor
  • Departmental Representative (for Undergraduate Studies)
Phone: (609) 258-8856
Email: laurencoylerosen@princeton.edu
Office: 121 Aaron Burr Hall

Carolyn Rouse

Carolyn Rouse
  • Professor;
  • Department Chair
Phone: (609) 258-4556
Email: crouse@princeton.edu
Office: 129 Aaron Burr Hall

Lecturers

Jeffrey Himpele

Jeffrey Himpele photo
  • Director, VizE Lab for Ethnographic Data Visualization;
  • Lecturer in Anthropology
Phone: (609) 258-8158
Email: jhimpele@princeton.edu
Office: 319 Aaron Burr Hall

Nikolaos Michailidis

Blank
  • Lecturer in the Stanley J. Seeger '52 Center for Hellenic Studies and the Department of Anthropology

Justin Perez

Placeholder image
  • Lecturer in the Council of the Humanities and Anthropology / Fund For Reunion-Cotsen Postdoctoral Fellow in LGBT Studies
Phone: (609) 258-1386
Email: jdaperez@princeton.edu
Office: 23B Joseph Henry House