News

Friday, Dec 11, 2020

Congratulations to Anthropology major Austin Harmon ’22 and ETH student Skyler Liu ’21, winners of the Visualizing Student Debt Contest.

Wednesday, Dec 9, 2020
Final Public Oral Defense Grace A. Carey The Art of Building Paradise: How a Catholic Community
Experiences the Utopic in Everyday Life
Wednesday, December 9, 2020
2:00 PM EDT
 
Tuesday, Dec 1, 2020

Krista Tippett of On Being recently interviewed Agustín Fuentes. In Tippett's podcast, "This Species Moment," Fuentes is full of refreshingly creative and practical fodder for the necessary reinvention ahead. Tippett points out that civilization is built on bodies breathing in proximity to other bodies. And what we're learning about...

Friday, Nov 20, 2020

Check out the latest Academic Report for the Department of Anthropology. Read about faculty research, graduate student research, program updates and the many events that took place throughout the year.

The Department of Anthropology's Academic Report for 2019-2020.

Wednesday, Nov 18, 2020

Professor Laurence Ralph's film, The Torture Letters, won the “Best in Show” award in the Spark Animation Festival, which would qualify the film to be submitted to the Oscars.

Wednesday, Nov 11, 2020

Black Food Matters, Racial Justice in the Wake of Food Justice, 2020, edited by Hanna Garth and Ashanté M. Reese.

Monday, Oct 26, 2020

The Department welcomes Aniruddhan Vasudevan, lecturer in the Department of Anthropology and the Humanities Council. He is a sociocultural anthropologist whose research centers on the intersections of gender and sexuality, religion, and ethics of relationality and care.

Wednesday, Oct 7, 2020

Hannah Reynolds ’22 published an op-ed in the Daily Princetonian concerning the lack of resources for Indigenous students at Princeton.

Tuesday, Oct 6, 2020

Laurence Ralph's The Torture Letters will showcase

Pages