Event Archives

Events Archive

CANCELLED - Clifford Geertz Commemorative Lecture - Comparisons for the Anthropologist: When Organ and Tissue Donations Become Matters of Concern

Thu, Apr 22, 2010, 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm
Professor Dame Marilyn Strathern, University of Cambridge, United Kingdom
Location: 219 Aaron Burr Hall

The Rise and Fall of the Neandertals

Mon, Apr 19, 2010, 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm
Jean-Jacques Hublin, Director of the Department of Human Evolution, Max Planck Institute, Leipzig

Location: 219 Aaron Burr Hall

Borders and the Body Politic film series: "Camur (Mud)," Dervis Zaim (2003)

Thu, Apr 15, 2010, 7:30 pm to 9:00 pm


Location: 103 Scheide Caldwell House

When the Saint Meets the Sultan: Myth, Mysticism and Politics in Morocco

Wed, Apr 14, 2010, 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm
Zakaria Rhani, Post-Doctoral Fellow, Princeton University

Location: 219 Aaron Burr Hall

The Role of Academic Research in Global Health Initiatives

Fri, Apr 9, 2010, 12:00 pm to 1:30 pm
Arachu Castro, Assistant Professor, Department of Global Health and Social Medicine of Harvard Medical School, and Partners in Health

Location: 219 Aaron Burr Hall

Anthropology Sophomore Open House

Wed, Apr 7, 2010, 5:00 pm to 6:00 pm


Location: 219 Aaron Burr Hall

Lecture by Sarah Franklin

Tue, Apr 6, 2010, 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm


Location: 219 Aaron Burr Hall

Princeton-Rutgers Graduate Student Round Table

Fri, Apr 2, 2010, 4:00 pm to 7:00 pm
The Field: Boundaries, Anxieties, and Other Possibilities...

Location: 216 Aaron Burr Hall

Borders and the Body Politic film series: "Omiros (Hostage)," Constantine Giannaris (2005)

Thu, Apr 1, 2010, 7:30 pm to 9:00 pm

 

 

 

Location: 103 Scheide Caldwell House

The Return of Religious Motives in European Film

Wed, Mar 31, 2010, 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm
Irena Berkel, University of Innsbruck, Austria

Location: 219 Aaron Burr Hall

Pages